Players Corner Jamaal J

20140530-211134-76294880.jpg
I just would like to express how happy and excited I am to have this opportunity to play the game I love. The Raptors organization seemed like the best fit for me after speaking with Coach J. Just days after first talking to coach and hearing what he had in mind and him knowing what he wanted for his team it just felt right for me to want to be apart of it. As far as all the questions on why I choose to play at a lower level is pretty much because I feel I have nothing to prove. I’ve played at the top levels and played well,also I feel I’ve earned my respect and so forth. And on top of that I love the game of football. And many may not see it from an imports eyes but it’s very stressful sitting day in and day out thinking man will this team call back are will that team call back, that’s all too much in a way. As a coach you should know what you want and coach J did. He let me know point-blank after talking that they were interested in having me and acted on it. So things for me feels much more like the offseason now knowing I have a team. I can now focus more on working out, my goals, and the team goals that are set for us.

Leave a Reply

