IFAF Americas is proud to announce the countries that will represent our continent in next IFAF Senior World Championship 2015.

USA will be the first representative of the continent as the reigning champion by winning the 4th IFAF Senior World Championship held in Austria in 2011.

In addition to the Champion spot, IFAF Americas have three more spots; the first two will be represented by Canada and Mexico respectively, these countries qualified directly by finishing second and fourth at the last World Championship.

Panama and Brazil are the last two countries in the continent hoping to reach the 2015 IFAF Senior World Championship to be held in Stockholm, Sweden.

Both countries will play a game that will decide IFAF Americas last spot for the next Senior World Championship. The game between Panama and Brazil will be played on Panama during last weekend of January 2015. Venue and Media coverage will be announced soon.

PANAMA vs BRAZIL (game full schedule)

Jan 29th 2015 – Brazil will arrived in Panama

Jan 30th 2015 – Brazil will have practice and a Media/Welcome Event in the evening.

Jan 31st 2015 – The game will be played in late afternoon or early evening (6 to 7pm) starting time.

Feb 1st 2015 – Brazil will leave Panama

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s