Spencer Wood Of the Plock Mustangs

image

We had the opportunity to get a few words from Spencer Wood of the PLFA Plock Mustangs. Spencer is a 5’11 180lb all arounder.

I am excited to be playing football abroad. This will be my first time playing overseas and I am intrigued about the wonderful experience it will bring me Wood said. I initially heard about the Mustangs through Zach Hoffman, who played QB for them a couple seasons ago. He asked me if I would be interested in joining the Mustangs as an import for the 2014 season and we just went from there. I was connected to one of the recruiters and after seeing what they could offer me, and what I could bring to them, I knew it would be a great fit. Spencer is known to play a variety of positions, so we asked What will be his primary position this season ? – I am expecting to be utilized in a variety of ways. I have experience playing all the skill positions on offense, as well as all special teams packages really any way to help his team win games. Spencer was also asked about studying his opponents? I have watched as much film as I can on our opponents for the upcoming season. I have been impressed with the fluidity and style of play many teams convey through watching film, particularly the Bialystok Lowlanders. The Lowlanders seem to be the bully of the league and have already signed two Americans Michael Campana & Robert Borcky that will contribute on both sides of the ball.  I am excited to meet the guys; I understand that last season was a down year for the Mustangs but I am confident we will compete for a championship this year. If we can get our players to really “buy-in” and have good numbers at practice, we will be fine. From what I’ve seen thus far, the players are very eager to learn more about the sport and are always looking to improve – this is huge. Work ethic breeds success and that is what I hope to bring over from the States.

Leave a Reply

